Leona Lewis "Christmas With Love!"

Leona Lewis - The hit U.K. mezzo-soprano hits the mark when it comes to her first holiday recording entitled "Christmas, With Love."  Leona is the winner of the hit UK talent series "The Factor" in 2006 and has the vocals to back it up.

For her first holiday recording Leona goes back in time with the sound of Motown and the 1960's. The lush orchestrations and her vocals hark us to when Darlene Love recorded her hits decades ago.

Producers Biff Stannard and Ash Howes (U2 producer) collaborated with Leona in which they came up with 3 originals and 7 traditional songs. "Mr. Right" and "One More Sleep" are two of the three original tracks that is a great pick-up and gets you want to dance. "Your Hallelujah" is a great and powerful song that is a perfect match for Leona's vocals. Along with originals Leona has done justice to the 7 covers such as "I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday" "Silent Night" "Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) are especially wonderfully done with the power house sound and feel are classics in the making. Bravo to Leona Lewis for keeping her music current and classic that will keep her permanently on our radar.


Track listing:

Song Title Time
  1. One More Sleep 3:59
  2. Winter Wonderland 2:24
  3. White Christmas 3:09
  4. Your Hallelujah 4:14
  5. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) 2:37
  6. Mr Right 3:14
  7. O Holy Night 2:53
  8. I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday 3:51
  9. Ave Maria 4:00
10. Silent Night



Post a Comment