Ben Montague sings "The Truth!"

Ben Montague - is a singer/songwriter who comes from Farnborough, Kent in the United Kingdom. This talented singer is one of my favorites singers coming from the U.K. as of this moment who has such a fantastic voice and writing technique. My introduction to this artist was from his first full length album entitled; "Overcome" in 2010. This album had Ben's own material which saw his first major hit "Haunted" that was accompanied by an equally well done music video. Ever since that first album I have been hooked on Ben's music and eagerly awaiting his touring to head over to the states (hopefully very soon!).

Since 2010, Ben has toured with the likes of The Wanted, Lawson, Stereophonics and others. "Unknown Reward" (EP/2012) was released which then led to the 2nd full length album
released entitled; "Tales Of Flying And Falling" (2013). This album such as his first was awarded the BBC Radio 2 "Album of The Week." 2013, was a very busy year which brought noteowrothy appearances with his own headlining tour, appearing in Isle of Wight and supporting Amy Mcdonald on her sold-out UK tour.

2014, is now proving to be another incredible year for Ben where he has a new EP released entitled; "The Truth" which was funded by a hugely successful kickstarter campaign. The same month as the new EP, Ben goes on tour with artist Shane Filan on the 'You & Me" tour which will see the acts all over the UK and Ireland. No other country's as of this time have been announced but I am keeping my fingers crossed that Ben heads over to do some great venues like perhaps "House of Blues" etc here in the good 'ol USA.

Ben Montague | The Truth (EP) | Available Now!

The Truth track listing:

1) The Truth
2) Feels Like Forever (EP version)
3) Sleeping With The Lights On
4) Sweet Amelia
5) Miracle
6) The Truth (radio edit)


Post a Comment