Berlin is an "Animal" with a new album!

Berlin - the hot New Wave band from the 1980's who made songs like "Metro" "Sex (I'm A...)" "No More Words" and one of their biggest hits "Take My Breath Away" which was part of the "Top Gun" (1986) soundtrack now has a brand new seventh album released entitled; "Animal."

Berlin & "Animal":
Berlin's brand new album entitled "Animal" is the seventh album from the band and it keeps true to their musical roots. The brand new album is now available  as of September 17th on Something-Music/INgrooves Fontana. This album has a feel of being very current with current dance beats but never loosing the original Berlin sound with some lovely ballads sprinkled in the album. The very first single from this album is entitled "It's The Way" which is a beautiful ballad. This single was co-written and produced by Bryan Todd who has worked with Big Time Rush and Jordan Sparks (just to name a few). On this album many of the tracks are written by Terri Nunn along with John King (part of The Dust Brothers who are award winning producers).

Background on Berlin: Terri Nunn is the original lead vocalist of the band who is still with Berlin was with the original founder of the band; John Crawford in 1979. The group started out and decided to bring a new sound that was big in Europe being New Wave (electronic music) to the United States. At first audiences were not sure what to think of the sound of Berlin being very different of the other hot music of the time but eventually around 1983 they were hitting a big stride, By this time they had two albums under their belts being "Information" (1980) and "Pleasure Victim" (1982) which spurred out hits such as "Masquerade" "The Metro"& "Sex (I'm A...)" along with performances on "American Bandstand"  and then performing at the huge US Festival in 1983 (Rock Day) for the festival which also featured that day alone; Los Lobos, U2, The Pretenders, Stevie Nicks, & David Bowie. This solidified that Berlin made it and were and still are a success.

Accolades for Berlin: 
Berlin's history is permanent where they have received twelve gold and platinum awards (thus far) for their music. Terri Nunn is also part of VH1's "100 Greatest Women of Rock" being at #11!


  • Information (1980)
  • Pleasure Victim (1982)
  • Love Life (1984)
  • Count Three & Pray (1986)
  • Voyeur (2002)
  • 4Play (2005)
  • Animal (2013)

  •  and long-time drummer, Chris Olivas.


    Post a Comment