Gloria Estefan: "The Standards" (brand new album!)

Gloria Estefan: "The Standards" (brand new album!)
Gloria Estefan is releasing a brand new album entitled: "The Standards." The wide release is on September 10th from Sony Masterworks. This project is the first full length album that features the great American Songbook. A labor of love for Gloria since first putting her vocals on the Frank Sinatra's Duets album in 1993 recording "Come Rain or Come Shine" and Tony Bennett's "Viva Duets" album. Both of those experiences Gloria Estefan loved and knew making an entire album would be perfection just finding the right time.
We give you a special listen to the album here!:
"The Standards" album for Gloria has her collaborating with some of the best in the business such as Dave Koz, Joshua Bell, and Laura Pausini. Many of the songs have a new lease on life with different beats for a more Afro-Cuban feel along with brand new translations bringing songs that were originally either written in English and Spanish and bringing the to life in another language in parts. Gloria puts her heart and emotions into every song as she always has and it is a thoroughly enjoyable album. The album also is getting the special treatment where Gloria recorded a PBS special which includes these standards.

Track Listing 
    •    Good Morning Heartache
    •    They Can’t Take That Away From Me
    •    What A Difference A Day Makes
    •    I’ve Grown Accustomed To His Face
    •    Eu Sei Que Vou Te Amar
    •    The Day You Say You Love Me Feat. Joshua Bell
    •    Embraceable You
    •    What A Wonderful World
    •    How Long Has This Been Going On Feat. Dave Koz
    •    Sonríe (Smile) Feat. Laura Pausini
    •    The Way You Look Tonight Feat. Dave Koz
    •    You Made Me Love You
    •    Young At Heart

1 comment: